General election: 6 May 2010

Elections for Parliament took place on 6 May 2010. We ran the election for the Wycombe parliamentary constituency. The district also includes parts of the Aylesbury, Beaconsfield and Buckingham constituencies.

Results of the general election on 6 May 2010 for Wycombe and neighbouring constituencies

General election 2010 results for the **Wycombe** constituency

Candidate	Party	Votes	Elected
Baker, Steven John	Conservative Party	23,423	Yes
Fitton, David Arthur Hadyn	Independent	188	No
Guy, Steve	Liberal Democrat	13,863	No
Khokar, Mudassar Aziz	Independent	228	No
Lomas, Andrew Philip	Labour Party	8,326	No
Wiseman, John	UK Independence Party	2,123	No

Turnout: 65.77%

Spoilt ballot papers: 143

Elected: Steven John Baker

General election 2010 results for the **Beaconsfield** constituency

Candidate	Party	Votes	Elected
Bailey, Jem	Green Party	768	No
Baron, Quentin	Independent	191	No
Cowen, Andrew	A Vote Against MP Expense Abuse	475	No
Edwards, John William	Liberal Democrat	10,271	No
Gray-Fisk, Delphine	UK Independence Party	2,597	No
Grieve, Dominic	Conservative Party	32,053	Yes

General election 2010 results for the **Beaconsfield** constituency

Candidate	Party	Votes	Elected
Miles, Jeremy	Labour Party	6,135	No

Turnout: 70%

Elected: Dominic Grieve

General election 2010 results for the Aylesbury constituency

Candidate	Party	Votes	Elected
Adams, Chris	UK Independence Party	3,613	No
Lambert, Steven	Liberal Democrat	15,118	No
Lidington, David	Conservative Party	27,736	Yes
White, Kathryn	Labour Party	6,695	No

Turnout: 68.4%

Spoilt ballot papers: 111

Elected: David Lidington

General election 2010 results for the Buckingham constituency

Candidate	Party	Votes	Elected
Bercow, John (The Speaker seeking re- election)	Conservative Party	22,860	Yes
Dale, Colin	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	856	No
Farage, Nigel	UK Independence Party	8,410	No
Hews, David	The Christian Party	369	No
Howard, Geoff	Independent	435	No
Martin, Debbie	Independent	1,270	No
Mozar, Lynne	British National Party	980	No

General election 2010 results for the **Buckingham** constituency

Candidate	Party	Votes	Elected
Phillips, Patrick	Independent	2,394	No
Istevens John	Independent - Buckinghamshire Campaign for Democracy	10,331	No
Strutt, Simon	Cut the Deficit Party	107	No
Watts, Anthony	Independent	332	No

Turnout: 64.5%

Elected: John Bercow